L.S. Dunes Announce Debut Album ‘Past Lives’ – News

Everybody, meet L.S Dunes. We think you’re going to absolutely love them.

It’s all been building up to this. And now it’s time. 

Introducing L.S. Dunes, your new favourite band. 

Featuring Circa Survive’s Anthony Green, My Chemical Romance’s Frank Iero, Coheed and Cambria’s Travis Stever and Thursday’s Tim Payne and Tucker Rule, it’s a star-studded line-up of friends and associates coming together to make a lot of noise.

Tucker had this to say about the band’s inception:

“We wanted to do something where you can hear all our bands in it and yet, not have it sound like any one in particular. Our roots are punk rock and hardcore, and the vibe is hope for all the lost souls.”

And they’ve just announced their debut album.

It’s going to be called ‘Past Lives’ and will be released on November 11 via Fantasy Records

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. 2022
02. Antibodies
03. Grey Veins
04. Like Forever
05. Blender
06. Past Lives
07. It Takes Time
08. Bombsquad
09. Grifter
10. Permanent Rebellion
11. Sleep Cult

And you can hear the first taste now, and what a taste it is.

‘That’s ‘Permanent Rebellion’, a high-octane, scrappy and incredibly fun piece of punk rock jubilance that collects every member’s talents, smashes them together and goes wild with it.

Frank had this to say about it:

“We never knew if we would ever get to play these songs together, in fact none of us lifelong musicians really knew if we’d ever be able to play music for a live audience ever again,” Iero recounted. “Permanent Rebellion” is about taking back what is rightfully yours.”

Here we go then, enjoy:

Source link

20% off

Especially For You

Sign up to receive your exclusive discount, and keep up to date on latest releases, new inventory and exclusive offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *