TYPE O NEGATIVE Announces Dead Again Reissue For November

After a little teasing earlier this week, Type O Negative has officially announced the reissue of their long-out-of-print 2007 album Dead Again! The 15th anniversary version of Dead Again will arrive on November 25 and will feature the original album alongside a handful of bonus tracks. The full running order of the record is:

  1. “Dead Again
  2. “Tripping A Blind Man
  3. “The Profit Of Doom
  4. “September Sun
  5. “Halloween In Heaven
  6. “These Three Things
  7. “She Burned Me Down
  8. “Some Stupid Tomorrow
  9. “An Ode To Locksmiths
  10. “Hail And Farewell To Britain
  11. “Everything Dies” (Live)
  12. “My Girlfriend’s Girlfriend” (Live)
  13. “Black Sabbath (Intro) / Christian Woman” (Live)
  14. “Love You To Death” (Live)
  15. “Black No. 1 (Little Miss Scare-All)” (Live)
  16. “Anesthesia” (Live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
  17. “Christian Woman” (Live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
  18. “Love You To Death” (Live at Wacken Open Air 2007)
  19. “Kill You Tonight” (Live at Wacken Open Air 2007)

“The first casualty of this album was the record company – which promptly went under after its release,” said Type O Negative‘s Kenny Hickey. “Soon after, Peter passed, and then even the rehearsal studio it was written and developed in was burnt to the ground by Hurricane Sandy.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

“As the black cloud continued its relentless path over Type O, Dead Again appeared and disappeared from the streaming platforms for years. Now that the storm has passed we have some slight hope of establishing a small illusion of permanence with this final release of Dead Again. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you.”

Pre-orders are available here in a variety of confirguations.

Want More Metal? Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Enter your e-mail below to get a daily update with all of our headlines.

Source link

20% off

Especially For You

Sign up to receive your exclusive discount, and keep up to date on latest releases, new inventory and exclusive offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *