SUICIDE SILENCE Remains Morbid On New Single “You Must Die”

Suicide Silence will release their new record Remember… You Must Die sometime in early 2023 and is now streaming the new single “You Must Die.” Much like the album title and song title, the lyrical content ain’t exactly sunshine and roses.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

“‘You Must Die’ reminds us that time is merciless,” said Suicide Silence in a statement. “Every second the clock ticks we grow closer to death and what happens after our short bout with time is a total mystery. ‘You Must Die’ was written as a reminder to remember death and to not let time be our master.”

Remember… You Must Die was produced by Taylor Young (Terror, Nails, Twitching Tongues, etc.) and features current live drummer Ernie Iniguez. Suicide Silence had parted ways with drummer Alex Lopez earlier this year, who played in the band between 2006 and 2022.

Want More Metal? Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Enter your e-mail below to get a daily update with all of our headlines.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *