Thomas Raggi Of Måneskin Joins Tom Morello Onstage At London Gig

Tom Morello had a surprise performer waiting in the wings at his Electric Ballroom gig on Thursday, with Måneskin’s Thomas Raggi joining him onstage.

Thomas Raggi Tom Morello

The Rage Against The Machine guitarist was playing an intimate set ahead of his appearance at Download Festival this weekend.

Morello had promised there would be some “special guests” and by just the fourth track in a 16-song setlist, he was true to his word with Raggi joining him for their 2023 collab single ‘GOSSIP’.

The pair then performed a cover of MC5’s ‘Kick Out The Jams’.

Have a watch of the special moment via the fan-captured footage below.

And check out the full setlist from the gig below, which also saw Morello play his Bring Me The Horizon collab track ‘Let’s Get The Party Started’, as well as covers of Bruce Springsteen and John Lennon’s ‘Power to the People.’

1. Soldier in the Army of Love
2. Vigilante Nocturno (Atlas Underground)
3. Testify / Take the Power Back / Freedom (Rage Against the Machine song) (medley of Rage Against the Machine songs)
4. GOSSIP (Måneskin cover) (with Thomas Raggi)
5. Kick Out the Jams (MC5 cover) (with Thomas Raggi)
6. Where It’s At Ain’t What It Is (Atlas Underground)
7. Hold the Line (Tom Morello feat. grandson cover)
8. Cochise / Like A Stone (Audioslave song)
9. House Gone Up in Flames (Tom Morello: The Nightwatchman song)
10. Keep Goin’
11. Let’s Get the Party Started (Tom Morello feat. Bring Me the Horizon cover)
12. One Man Revolution (Tom Morello: The Nightwatchman song)
13. Bombtrack / Know Your Enemy / Bulls on Parade / Guerilla Radio / Sleep Now in the Fire / Bullet in the Head (Rage Against the Machine song) (Medley of Rage Against the Machine songs)
14. The Ghost of Tom Joad (Bruce Springsteen cover)
15. Killing in the Name (Rage Against the Machine song)
16. Power to the People (John Lennon cover)

Source link

20% off

Especially For You

Sign up to receive your exclusive discount, and keep up to date on latest releases, new inventory and exclusive offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *