The Ghost Inside Announce New Album ‘Searching For Solace’

The Ghost Inside have announced brand-new album ‘Searching For Solace’, set for release June 07 via Epitaph Records.

Image credit: Markus Hauschild

The new album arrives four years after the band’s self-titled LP, and nine years on from the band’s horrific bus crash that forever changed their trajectory and briefly led to their hiatus.

‘Searching For Solace’, though, will mark a huge return to form for the metalcore outfit, and has been preceded by the lead single ‘Wash It Away’, which arrives today. 

Speaking of the new track, the band have shared: 

“It’s really hard to break everything down, start over and rebuild.

“Whether that is a relationship, schooling, a career or a business venture. After dedicating so much time to something, it can be scary to lose it and start over.” 

‘Wash It Away’ arrives with a performance video that sees the band playing amid a torrential downpour – have a watch and a listen to the hugely cathartic video below.

Speaking of the project more broadly and some of its technical aspects, bassist Jim Riley has added:

“There’s more singing and song structure than on the previous album, but there are also some of the heaviest songs we’ve done.

“We really know who we are, and we also feel comfortable stepping into the future. This is a new chapter, but it’s not disconnected from what the band sounded like before. It’s more of an extension of it. We’re excited by it.”

See the full ‘Searching For Solace’ track-listing and album artwork below.

  1. Going Under
  2. Death Grip
  3. Light Years
  4. Secret
  5. Split
  6. Wash It Away
  7. Cityscapes
  8. Earn It
  9. Wrath
  10. Reckoning
  11. Breathless

Source link

20% off

Especially For You

Sign up to receive your exclusive discount, and keep up to date on latest releases, new inventory and exclusive offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *