Hot Water Music Announce ‘Vows’ Album Via Two New Singles

Hot Water Music are celebrating their 30th year as a band in style, with brand-new album ‘Vows’ set to arrive May 10.

The album announcement has been marked by the release of not one, but two new singles: album opener ‘Menace’ and the almighty ‘Burn Forever’.

Speaking about ‘Menace’, the band’s Chuck Ragan has said:

“In this day and age, it’s easy to get caught up in day-to-day frustrations.

“What isn’t easy all the time is recognising our ability to choose our mental state. 

“We own the power to slow down enough to be present in our anger, realising the paths away from hatred and preparing ourselves for the next time we cross ways with menace.”

Of ‘Burn Forever’, meanwhile, Chris Wollard has shared:

“‘Burn Forever’ is about processing grief. Allowing it to happen, and also about the things we learn to help us through it.”

Have a listen to them both below.

The new album was helmed by producer Brian McTernan, and features high-profile guest appearances from the likes of Thrice, Dallas Green of City and Colour and Alexisonfire, The Interrupters, and Turnstile’s Daniel Fang and Brendan Yates.

Next month, Hot Water Music begin their 30th anniversary headline tour of the UK.

Check out the full list of dates below – and visit the band’s site for more information and to buy tickets.

March 2024


23: LONDON O2 Islington Academy

24: BRIGHTON Concorde 2

26: NOTTINGHAM Rescue Rooms

27: LEEDS Brudenell Social Club

28: LEEDS Brudenell Social Club

29: GLASGOW Slay

30: MANCHESTER Manchester Punk Festival

Source link

20% off

Especially For You

Sign up to receive your exclusive discount, and keep up to date on latest releases, new inventory and exclusive offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *