ENSLAVED, BOTCH, ORBIT CULTURE & More Added To The Commute Playlist

No matter if you’re commuting to work an hour away, or commuting from your bed to the home office, we can all agree that getting up and dealing with those first groggy hours sucks. We’re here to make it suck less with our ongoing playlist The Commute, which brings you all the best new metal every Monday morning. The concept behind the Commute in terms of inclusion of artists is simple – all releases from each artist are represented by one single. So if you’ve got a new album and an EP, you’re on there twice (etc.). The reasoning behind this is to include as many artists for you to discover as possible without overloading the playlist. Enjoy!

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Welcome to this week’s edition of The Commute! For some reason this week became the week of many standalone singles. Go figure, right? The playlist runs as follows:

  1. “Kingdom” by Enslaved, which so far is a standalone single.
  2. “One Twenty Two” by Botch, which appears to be definitively a standalone single.
  3. “Vulture Of North” by Orbit Culture, which so far is a standalone single.
  4. “Send Me Below” by Thrown Into Exile, which so far is a standalone single.
  5. “Torture Congregation” by Semi-Rotted feat. Will Ramos of Lorna Shore, which is from their new EP Deader Than Dead.
  6. “DNA Molecule In A Million Of Dimensions” by Space Of Variations, which is from their upcoming album Imago due out September 23.

Want More Metal? Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Enter your e-mail below to get a daily update with all of our headlines.

Source link

20% off

Especially For You

Sign up to receive your exclusive discount, and keep up to date on latest releases, new inventory and exclusive offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *