Oceans Ate Alaska Announce New Album ‘Disparity’ – News

Oceans Ate Alaska have announced their long-awaited new album, the follow-up to 2017’s ‘Hikari’.

It’s called ‘Disparity’ and is set to drop very soon on September 01 via Fearless Records. 

The artwork looks like this:

And the tracklisting like this:

01. Paradigm
02. Nova
03. Metamorph
04. Shallow Graves
05. Sol
06. Dead Behind The Eyes (Featuring I Prevail’s Eric Vanlerberghe)
07. Plague Speech
08. Disparity
09. Empty Space
10. New Dawn
11. Hallucinogen

The band has also shared a new taster of it, in the form of Nova. And it’s a dark, discordant, devastating banger, all of the things you could ever want from OAO.

The band had this to say about what the track represents:

“In an overcrowded and oppressive modern society, it is all too easy to fall under pressure; collapse inwardly until self-destruct,” the band says. “‘Nova’ develops on the aggressive themes that were smashed into the metal world as of recent with ‘New Dawn.’ Doubling down on chaotic rhythms, overlapping dissonance and vocal hooks that will get your fist pumping in the air. Nova mirrors the inner human disparity, and has you banging your f***ing head to it.”

Here it is:

You can also hear ‘New Dawn’ right now:

As you can ‘Metamorph’:

Source link

20% off

Especially For You

Sign up to receive your exclusive discount, and keep up to date on latest releases, new inventory and exclusive offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *