MUNICIPAL WASTE & FINNTROLL Members Have A New Black Metal Project And It’s Awesome

Morbikon is the new band featuring Municipal Waste‘s Dave Witte on drums and Phil “Landphil” Hall on bass and guitar, alongside Finntroll vocalist Matthias “Vieth” Lillmåns. The band is now streaming their very blackened new single “Cursed To March On Shattered Limbs” off the coming record Ov Mournful Twilight due out October 28. Pre-orders are available here.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

According to the Morbikon Bandcamp page, the project is headed up by Hall and is heavily informed “by the second wave of Black Metal and Melodic Death Metal scenes of 1990s Scandinavia.” Which if you’ve heard even 30 seconds of the below single should be painfully obvious. It’s also good that Ov Mournful Twilight is dropping this October, considering this track practically froze my speakers upon hitting play.

Want More Metal? Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Enter your e-mail below to get a daily update with all of our headlines.

Source link

20% off

Especially For You

Sign up to receive your exclusive discount, and keep up to date on latest releases, new inventory and exclusive offers!

We don’t spam! Read our privacy policy for more info.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *